Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content





​​​​​​​Tennis State Championships are conducted by School Sport Victoria and are played at both Primary and Secondary school levels. 

Primary tennis is played in the categories of

  • Primary schools Team Tennis competition (Hot Shots Red Ball 8-10 players per team)
  • Primary schools Singles Tennis competition - Singles Round Robin, two boys and two girls who have qualified from each of the 8 SSV Regions
  • Secondary schools Team competition ( format - 6 sets 4 singles & 2 doubles, 4-8 players per team). Year 7 Boys/Mixed; Year 7 Girls; Year 8 Boys/Mixed; Year 8 Girls; Intermediate Boys/Mixed (Yrs 9-10); Intermediate Girls (Yrs 9-10); Senior Boys/Mixed (Yrs 11-12); Senior Girls (Yrs 11-12).

All State events are listed prior to the date of the event in the Event Calendar located on the right hand side panel. Each event will contain the venue, convenor, rules, information, draws/schedule & results. Results can be accessed post event by using the State Results link or by going to the State Event Calendar Section & selecting the date of the event.

Rules: Tennis - Primary

Rules: Teams Tennis - Primary

Rules: ANZ Tennis Hot Shots - Primary​ 

Rules: Tennis - Secondary

NB. Secondary Tennis State finalists please complete this Secondary Tennis team sheet to submit by email to the SSV State Championships Officer at least a week prior to the competition day.

State Champions



Announcements - View announcements  Announcements