Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content





​​​​​​​​​Cricket State Championships are conducted by School Sport Victoria and are played at both Primary and Secondary school levels. 

Primary students play Cricket Blast (Super 8s Format), Year 7 & 8 Girls play Cricket Blast (Super 8s Format) and all other competition age groups play T20 under Cricket Australia's 'Junior Cricket Formats 20 over Detailed Match Day rules'.

Cricket Formats 

Please see Cricket Australia's Junior Cricket Pathwayconsult the table​ and the links for the relevant rules and restrictions – player numbers, pitch length, boundary and ball.

Age Groups

Age Groups:  Primary Girls. Primary Boys/Mixed; Year 7 Boys/Mixed; Year 7 Girls; Year 8 Boys/Mixed; Year 8 Girls; Intermediate Boys/Mixed (Yrs 9-10); Intermediate Girls (Yrs 9-10); Senior Boys/Mixed (Yrs 11-12); Senior Girls (Yrs 11-12).


Regions will be required to play Quarter Finals prior to the scheduled State Semi Finals, except for Primary Boys, Primary Girls, Year 7 Girls and Year 8 Girls in which all Regions progress through to the state finals organised by Cricket Victoria.

The Regions in Year 7 Boys, Year 8 Boys, Intermediate Boys, Intermediate Girls, Senior Boys and Senior Girls will play off in the following format for the Quarter Finals:

EMR v HUME     GW v WMR     LMR v NMR     SMR v GIPPS​

All State events are listed prior to the date of the event in the Event Calendar located on the right hand side panel. Each event will contain the venue, convenor, rules, information, draws/schedule & results. Results can be accessed post event by using the State Results link or by going to the State Event Calendar Section & selecting the date of the event.




We value partnering with Cricket Victoria​, you may find some more information on their website



Announcements - View announcements  Announcements