Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

SSV announces new Advisory Committee members

SSV announces new Advisory Committee members

School Sport Victoria (SSV) is pleased to announce members of a new Advisory Committee, established to support the strategic management of SSV, including its strategic directions, key programs and stakeholder partnerships.

The SSV Advisory Committee is replacing the current SSV Board, as part of a revised governance model. It will formally commence operation in 2021.

Members of the committee were selected through an Expression of Interest process, complementing positions which had been appointed to the Committee.

The establishment of the SSV Advisory Committee is critical to bring the necessary skills and expertise to inform the implementation of the 10-year strategy for SSV.

The SSV Advisory Committee members bring a diversity of skills and experience, background, sector representation, alongside a strong commitment to gender representation with the appointment of seven women to the Committee. This includes extensive experience across education and sport sectors, student health and wellbeing, sponsorship and communications, financial, equity and inclusion.

Importantly, there remains a strong education representation, including a mix of Principals and teachers from primary and secondary schools, across metropolitan and regional areas, representing Government and non-government sectors.

The SSV Advisory Committee members are:

  • Megan Kerr, A/Director Statewide Services, Department of Education and Training (Chair)
  • Tim Argall, Executive Principal, Donvale Christian College - North Eastern school representative (Eastern Metropolitan Region, Hume Region).
  • Sarah Burns, Executive Principal, Somerville Secondary College - South Eastern school representative (Gippsland Region, Southern Metropolitan Region).
  • Tony Goodwin, Principal, Murtoa College - South Western school representative (Greater Western Region, Western Metropolitan Region).
  • Wayne Schultz, P-6 Physical Education and Sport and STEM Support, Roxburgh Park Primary School - North Western school representative (Loddon Mallee Region, Northern Metropolitan Region).
  • Jennifer McCrabb, Area Executive Director Central Highlands, South Western Victoria Region, Department of Education and Training
  • Ben Hartung, Senior Project Manager, Participation and Sector Development, Sport and Recreation Victoria
  • Michelle Barry, School Development Coordinator, Tennis Victoria
  • Patrick Jess, Manager – Leisure, Health and Wellbeing, Maribyrnong City Council
  • Petrina O'Connor, Project Director - Child & Youth Health, Department of Education and Training
  • Mark McAllion, Director, Maribyrnong Sports Academy, Maribyrnong College
  • Lorena Guidos, Manager - Business Partnering, Department of Education and Training
  • Dr Cameron Smee, Lecturer of Health and Physical Education, Federation University
  • Rayoni Nelson, CEO, School Sport Victoria

School Sport Victoria looks forward to engaging with the SSV Advisory Committee as we head into 2021.